Retirement Board

There are 106 contributory retirement systems within the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The City of Woburn Retirement System is one of them. These systems have accepted the Provisions of Sections 1-28 of Chapter 32 of the Massachusetts General Laws (contributory sections). As a result of this acceptance, all systems, although operating independently, are bound together under one uniform retirement law. Each of these systems is governed by its own retirement board.



Forms & Documents

Board Members

Charles E. Doherty, Ex-Officio Member

Denis P. Devine, Chairman

Marilou E. Lundin, Elected Member

Gerald W. Surette, Appointed Member

Michael Gorman, Appointed Fifth Member


Anne Speicher


Carol L. Nagle