Board of Registrars of Voters


The Board of Registrars of Voters are responsible for maintaining the list of registered voters in the city and conducting elections. Administrative support is provided by the city clerk who is also the chief election official in the city.

Members of the Board of Registrars of Voters

The Board of Registrars of Voters is a four member board. Three members are appointed by the mayor for three year terms with the term of office beginning on May 1st of each year. The terms are staggered so that one term expires each year. The city clerk is the fourth member of the board by virtue of the office and also serves as clerk of the Board of Registrars of Voters. No more than two members of the board can be of the same political party. The board selects the chair from among its members.

Board Members

Oliver Galante, Chair

Alfred Magro, Member

Joseph Palmisano, Member

William C. Campbell, Clerk

Mayor Galvin and the Board of Health are asking members of the community to practice strict physical distancing to save lives and contain the spread of COVID-19. For more information please visit this page